Training Events

The UMN Onsite Sewage Treatment Program along with the Minnesota Department of Health are offering FREE septic system and private well homeowner education classes across Minnesota.  

Mower County
Jay C Hormel Nature Center
1304 21st St NE, Austin, MN 55912
January 13, 2020
6:00pm
Contact: Valerie Sheedy, valeries@co.mower.mn.us, 507-434-2639, www.co.mower.mn.us/public-works-main

City of Ramsey
Ramsey City Hall
7550 Sunwood Drive NW
Ramsey, MN 55303
March 12, 2020
5:00pm
Contact: Emily Johnson, emily.johnson@anokaswcd.org, 763.434.2030 x17, well-and-septic-maintenance.eventbrite.com/ 

Waseca County
Waseca County East Annex
300 North State St, Waseca, MN 56093
April 4, 2020
10:00am
Contact: Kimberly Shermo,  Kimberly.shermo@co.waseca.mn.us, 507-835-0657,  www.co.waseca.mn.us/187/Environmental-Health

Redwood County
Wabasso Community Center
1429 Front Street
Wabasso, MN 

April 9, 2020
6:00pm
Contact: Nick Brozek, nick_b@co.redwood.mn.us

Webinar: Minnesota Lakes and Rivers Advocates
Septic Secrets
April 17, 2020
1:00-4:00pm
Contact: Jeff Forester, jeff@mnlakesandrivers.org, 952-854-1317

Clearwater County
American Legion Club
112 N Main Ave
Bagley, MN  56621
April 21, 2020
6:30pm
Contact: Dan Hecht, dan.hecht@co.clearwater.mn.us, 218-694-6183, www.co.clearwater.mn.us

Sherburne County
Sherburne County Government Center
13880 Business Center Drive
Elk River, MN 55330
April 27, 2020
7:00pm
Contact: Lynn Waytashek, Zoning@co.sherburne.mn.us, 763-765-4450, www.co.sherburne.mn.us/326/Planning-Zoning

Mille Lacs Historic Courthouse, Board Room 
625 2nd Street SE, Milaca, MN
April 30, 2020
7:00pm
Contact: Corrine Webb, corrine.webb@millelacs.mn.gov, 320-983-8458, www.millelacs.mn.gov/164/Septic-System-Compliance-Permitting

Ottertail County
Thumper Pond Resort
300 Thumper Lodge Rd
Ottertail, MN
June 6, 2020
10:00am
Contact: Amy Busko, abusko@co.ottertail.mn.us, 218.998.8096


Factsheet: Protecting our Water Takes Good Drinking Water and Septic Systems .pdf

Video: Protecting Your Drinking Water: Wells and Septic Systems

CEC Slide presentation If you are interested in hosting a class, please contact Sara Heger sheger@umn.edu

 

mdhlogolegacylogowrclogo