Training Events

The UMN Onsite Sewage Treatment Program along with the Minnesota Department of Health are offering FREE septic system and private well homeowner education classes across Minnesota.  

North Woods School
10248 Olson Road E,  Cook, MN 55723
September 30, 2019
5:00pm
Contact: Becca Reiss Email: becca@nslswcd.org, Phone:  218-471-7288, Website: www.nslswcd.org/

Finland Community Center / Clair Nelson Intermodal Transportation Center
6866 Cramer Rd, Finland, MN 55603
October 1, 2019
6:00pm
Contact: Emily Nelson Email: emily.nelson@co.lake.mn.us phone: 651-249-5868, website: lakecountyswcd.wufoo.com/forms/ko24n531x9tm3f/

Beaver Bay City Hall and Community Center
711 MacDonald Ave, Beaver Bay, MN 55601
October 2, 2019
6:00pm
Contact: Emily Nelson Email: emily.nelson@co.lake.mn.us phone: 651-249-5868, website: lakecountyswcd.wufoo.com/forms/ko24n531x9tm3f/

Two Harbors Police Department
613 3rd Ave, Two Harbors, MN 55616
October 3, 2019
6:00pm
Contact: Emily Nelson Email: emily.nelson@co.lake.mn.us phone: 651-249-5868, website: lakecountyswcd.wufoo.com/forms/ko24n531x9tm3f/

Melrose Public Schools
546 5 Avenue NE, Melrose, MN
October 10, 2019
6:30pm
Contact: Stacey Austing-Jacobson Email: staceyaj@isd740.org Phone: 320-256-6010 Website: www.getregistered.online/public/home.aspx?d=17

Mille Lacs Historic Courthouse, Board Room
625 2nd Street SE, Milaca, MN
April 30, 2020
7:00pm
Contact: Corrine Webb Email: corrine.webb@millelacs.mn.gov Phone number: 320-983-8458, www.millelacs.mn.gov/164/Septic-System-Compliance-Permitting

Clearwater County
Bagley, MN
TBD
Contact: Dan Hecht, email: dan.hecht@co.clearwater.mn.us

Redwood County
Redwood Falls MN
TBD
Contact: Nick Brozek, email: nick_b@co.redwood.mn.us

Ottertail County
Ottertail, MN
TBD
Contact: Chris LeClair, email: cleclair@co.ottertail.mn.us

City of Ramsey
Ramsey, MN
TBD
Contact: Jesse Szykulski, email: JSzykulski@ci.ramsey.mn.us

Mower County
Mower County Environmental
TBD
Contact: Angela Lipelt, email: angiel@co.mower.mn.us

Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe
Cass Lake, MN 
Contact: Shirley Nordrum, email: nordr006@umn.edu

Factsheet: Protecting our Water Takes Good Drinking Water and Septic Systems .pdf

Video: Protecting Your Drinking Water: Wells and Septic Systems

CEC Slide presentation If you are interested in hosting a class, please contact Sara Heger sheger@umn.edu

 

mdhlogolegacylogowrclogo