Intermediate and Advanced Course Work

All Type IV and V SSTS and any SSTS with a design flow of >2500 gpd must be designed and inspected by MPCA Certified Advanced Designers and Advanced Inspectors. In order to become an Advanced Designer or Inspector, you must be fully certified as either a Basic SSTS Designer or Basic SSTS Inspector, which means you have successfully completed coursework, examination and experience requirements.

Advanced Design and Inspector Workshop Materials

Section I: 3/29/2010 Versions

Section II; 5/2010 Versions

MPCA Information for Advanced Designers and Inspectors

Businesses with SSTS, Class V, Small Communities and Cluster Septic Systems: Regulatory and Other Considerations >>

Product Registration Information

Design Guidance Documents

US EPA Class V Underground Injection Well Program